Location Independence – Day 9 of the Blog Challenge

Day 9 Challenge: Imagine you are on a long holiday in your dream destination. There are castles to explore, secret bars to discover, and sunny beaches to laze around on. How you will balance your adventure and work while you are away on this holiday?

Since my dream is to have a Bed & Breakfast, my location will be pretty fixed.  In fact, in order to live my dream, I’ll be very, very location dependent.

In my version of the long holiday, I am driving up the west coast on Highway 1. Starting in San Diego, CA, I am spending 2 or 3 days at the various cities and parks as I make my way to the San Jaun Islands on the border with Canada.  Since my B&B is closed for June and July, I don’t have many pressing matters that need my attention.  There is an inn sitter on sight to water the plants, take in the mail, and generally keep the place looking lived in while I am traveling.  In the evenings, I have a quick call with the sitter to see what has happened during the day.  I also check the B&B’s email and maybe make updates to the website.

Although I am several hundred miles away, I can relax because I know that all is well with my business back home.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 9

 

Leave a Reply

