Choosing your Adventure – Day 8 of the Blog Challenge

Day 8 Challenge: Go out and do something that you’ve wanted to do for a long time. Go out play, enjoy, and come back and write about what you did. Also, write about how you can make such adventures part of your new lifestyle.

Today’s challenge was not a success. Since the blogging had to wait until after I went out and did something adventurous or at least a bit fun, it ended up not happening.  On the bright side, I have confirmed that if I want to blog, review job listings, or get anything else particularly important done, I need to make sure it happens before I leave the house.

For my adventure, I chose to get coffee and read up on bookkeeping at a local Australian-themed café.  (I’m confident that anything involving Australians counts as an adventure.) The coffee tasted pretty good, but it was horrible location for getting anything done.  Well, anything except people watching.  After a chapter, I gave up and walked across the Bridge of Lions to the grocery store which wasn’t particularly adventurous but it was pretty. Once I got home, the internet was a miss and I did not post for the day. Although I will not qualify for a prize, I will continue the challenge for days 9 & 10.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8

 

Leave a Reply

