Finding Your Tribe – Day 6 of the Blog Challenge

Day 6 Challenge: Find 1 or 2 people who are living the kind of life you want to live, and whose tribe you’d love to be part of. Then write a short post about why you find them inspiring and the one question you would ask them if you met in real life.

Easy enough, I have already met one of the people who is living the type of life I want to live.  Sam Parry, Co-owner of Correze Cycling Holidays, has created a beautiful guesthouse in France filled with dogs and cakes and community involvement.  This summer I was lucky enough to spend nearly two months living and working with the Parry family and experiencing the guesthouse lifestyle.  Sam, and her husband James, were happy to share their experiences building the business and offering advice on what may work well for me in New Orleans.  Sam has even offered to come to the states and help me decorate once I finally buy the B&B of my dreams.

One thing I especially liked about Sam’s lifestyle is how connected she is with her local community.  She makes an effort to integrate with the local French culture including learning the language, volunteering at her sons’ schools, and eventually becoming a councilwoman for her village.

Basically, I want to be Sam when I grow up.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 6

 

 

Leave a Reply

