Setting Yourself Up For Success – Day 5 of the Blog Challenge

Day 5 Challenge: Create a daily success plan for yourself that takes only 15-20 minutes and schedule a time in the day where you can squeeze it in. Write a blog post about what you will do, when you will do it, and how it will get you closer to your dreams.

The best time for me is early in the morning, after a shower and before breakfast.  My roommates sleep in and I have some quiet from about 7 to 8am.  And although the common area is a social one, I find it easier the focus here than in the kitchen with the coffee to be made and the dishes to be put away. Now that I’ve figured out the where and when, on to the what and the why.

During my 15 minute Success Set Up (working title), I will do the following.  My immediate goal is to get an accounting job in New Orleans so that I can afford to buy a B&B in the next 5-10 years.  In order to reach that goal I will

  1. Check for new job postings on WorkNola.com
  2. Check for new job postings on Indeed.com
  3. Select 1 to 3 job postings from the list.  Applying to these positions will be my Most Important Actions for today.
  4. Stretch.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 5

 

Leave a Reply

