Obligatory packing photos

20160426_102309

After months of planning, I’m a few hours away from getting on the first of three flights that take me to London.  The bags are packed and I’ve probably forgotten something, but as long as I have my wallet, passport, and phone, it will all work out.  Or, that’s the plan/hope.

Speaking of planning, I got my travel wardrobe down to 5 shirts, 3 trousers, 3 coats, 3 pairs of shoes, 2 sweaters, and 1 pair of pajamas.  There are assorted underwear, socks, a scarf, knit hat, 2 pair of gloves, and headbands, but that is pretty much it.  And other than the rogue red sweater, everything is green, grey, or black, including the shoes.  Yes, I was tempted to get Kelly green Converse, but I resisted.  Notes on the clothes: All of the tops cover my shoulders, so I should fit for any cathedral or gallery I want to visit. All of the trousers are boot cut even though straight and skinny cut jeans are supposed to be in fashion. I tried to like straight jeans… and I failed.  It’s official – I am not fashionable.

I’d include photos of the electronic odds and ends and toiletries, but those aren’t nearly as photographic.  And no one really cares if you are taking an adaptor or not (I am.)

Now that the bags are packed and all of my documents are printed, the free floating sense of dread is morphing into excitement.  I’m going to Europe! By this time tomorrow, I’ll be trying to navigate the Gatwick airport.  Wish me luck.

 

Leave a Reply

